Jaeyoung Kim (Violin)
Young-Uk Kim (Violin)
Kyuhyun Kim (Viola)
Woongwhee Moon (Violoncello)


"The ensemble's playing is incredibly solid and well-balanced. All four musicians perform at the
same level and their music-making is enthralling."
(Lukas Hagen)

It was with these words that Lukas Hagen, first violinist of the renowned Hagen Quartett, described the four musicians' artistic quality after their performance at the International Mozart Competition held in Salzburg in 2014. Lukas Hagen was president of the Jury. The quartet went on to win First Prize at the Competition.

Established at the Korean National University of Arts in 2007, the Novus String Quartet is one of the leading chamber music ensembles in Korea.

Since the quartets triumph at the prestigious ARD International Chamber Music Competition in Munich in 2012, where it was awarded Second Prize, the Novus String Quartet has…

Read more